“ЮИздат / YuIzdat” is a Saint Petersburg publishing house, founded in 2019 by Yuliya Selivanova with educational and creative intents. We issue aesthetically pleasing, well-designed books, originals and translations, together with artistic projects.

Книги публикуются с ИСБН на русском и английском языках или на русском языке с резюме на английском.

The topics of interest for the publisher include:

–– museum management,

–– museum marketing,

–– the artist’s book genre*

and related subjects.

* The artist’s book is a branch in fine art that took shape in the second half of the XXth century. In Russia, it was formed in the late 1980s – early 1990s. Representatives of the genre use the form of a book or some its elements to create the works of art, which often look similar to familiar to us typographic editions in appearance, but the first are always more than books. Such objects are in whole or partly handmade, using any materials ranging from paper and fabric to dough and metal. They can be inconvenient when used as a book, because artist solves the tasks of art in general, not of the arts of book or decorative arts. Artists’ books may not include text, but they always physically unfold in time like a book or are “flipped through” (Yuliya Selivanova, 2019).

Books are published with ISBN in Russian and English, or with English summaries.

Book-Mockup-в мягкой обложке.jpg
 
“YuIzdat” is also conceived to become a museum publishing house, and a project of museum organization that will work with artists’ books par excellence is being developed at the moment.

You can purchase our books and souvenirs online at the price of publishing house and in bookstores in Russia (please see the list of them on the each book’s page). You may also find the books in Russian libraries: Vladimir Mayakovsky Central City Public Library, National Library of Russia (Saint Petersburg) –– and in other places. The complete list can be found on the webpage of each book.

Please see also #museum_projects#YuIzdat_collection

Yuliya Selivanova

Publisher

Yuliya Selivanova is a museologist (specialist in museum research; Saint Petersburg State University, Russia) with Master of Management degree (National Research University Higher School of Economics, Saint Petersburg / Moscow, Russia), curator of museum projects, author of the book “Conscious Management of a State Museum in Russia: Notes on the Principles and Instruments” (2019). 

 

“My idea is to publish books, without which, it seems to me, life is not complete. The books, for making which I will not have any thoughts about unjustified waste of forest tracts and littering common mental space.

Initially, I assumed that the publishing house would be programmatically non-profit. In fact, apparently, this will be so, because all organizations of this type use revenues for their activities and do not distribute it among employees. However, let’s see what happens”.

Photograph: Kate Predko, 2019

Elizaveta Zalieva is an artist, illustrator and designer (Higher School of Printing and Media Technologies of the Saint-Petersburg State University of Industrial Technologies and Design, Russia). The participant of Russian and international displays since 2015. She collaborated with the State Hermitage Museum, the State Russian Museum, the State Museum of Urban Sculpture (Saint Petersburg) and publishers. Interests: situative art, children’s books, letters as objects. Personal website.

Designer

Elizaveta 

Zalieva

Photograph: Maria Pavlovskaya, 2019

Anna Slashcheva has BA and MA in Asian and African Studies (Saint Petersburg State University, Russia), MA in Semiotics (University of Tartu), English/Japanese translator and editor. She collaborated with museums (“Owl Mountain”, Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, Saint-Petersburg Literary Museum “XX century”) and publishing houses (in particular “DMK Press”, “Common place”). Interests: Japanese literature of the XIX–XX centuries, modern history, cultural semiotics. Personal page on the “sygma”.

Anna

Slashcheva

Translator and editor

Tatiana Burkova is a Candidate of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor (Saint Petersburg State University (SPbU), Russia), author of about 70 scientific and educational publications. She has also co-authored 180 scripts to the programs of the cycle “Small Details of a Big City” (historical TV channel “365 days TV”, 2010). Interests: history and culture of Saint Petersburg, memorial plaques as a form of commemoration. Personal page on the SPbU website.

Tatiana

Burkova

Russian texts editor

Photograph: courtesy of the portrayed

Irina Ponomareva provides law support for the publishing house. As a lawyer (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia) she collaborated or collaborates with law companies “Padva & Epshtein”, “PB Legal”, “BBH, advokátní kanceláře, s.r.o.” (Moscow office). Interests (specialization): dispute & resolution, international commercial arbitration, corporate law, contractual law. “LinkedIn” profile.

Irina

Ponomareva

Lawyer

Photograph: courtesy of the portrayed

ASSOCIATED

Sarah Bodman

Andrey Rossomakhin

Stanislava Smagina and the Museum of Laughter “Trickster”

Sergey Svetunkov

Joseph John Visser (Joseph Johannes (Joop) Visser; 1946–2019)

PARTNERS

logo-header-01.png
Signature 003.jpg
Katia-logo.png
Магазин «Подписные издания»
 
 
 

If you would like to propose your material for publication (or the sketch thereof), have an idea for re-issuing or translating a book, please, consider our topics and write to the publisher.

«ЮИздат / YuIzdat» — петербургское издательство с образовательно-просветительскими и творческими целями. Основано в 2019 году Юлией Селивановой для издания эстетически радующих книг с качественным дизайном, оригинальных и переводных, по интересным издателю темам и художественных проектов.

Книги публикуются с ИСБН на русском и английском языках или на русском языке с резюме на английском.

Наши темы:

— музейный менеджмент,

— музейный маркетинг,

— книга художника (как направление искусства*)

— и сопряжённые с ними.

* Книга художника –– направление в мировом изобразительном искусстве, оформившееся во второй половине XX века; в России сложилось в конце 1980-х – начале 1990-х годов. Представители направления используют форму книги или отдельные её элементы для создания произведений искусства, нередко по виду схожих с привычными нам типографскими изданиями, но это всегда больше чем книга. Такие объекты изготавливаются вручную целиком или частично, с использованием любых материалов от бумаги и ткани до теста и металла, могут быть неудобны в эксплуатации, так как художник решает задачи искусства, а не искусства книги, могут не иметь текста, но всегда физически разворачиваются во времени подобно книге или «листаются» (Ю. В. Селиванова, 2019).​

Книги публикуются с ISBN (ИСБН) на русском и английском языках или на русском языке с резюме на английском.

Book-Mockup-в мягкой обложке.jpg
 
Также задумано как музейное издательство: его глава разрабатывает проект музейной организации, которая будет работать главным образом
с книгами художника.

Приобрести книги и сувениры можно на сайте по издательской цене и в магазинах (перечень на страницах книг), а почитать в Центральной городской публичной библиотеке имени В. В. Маяковского, Российской национальной библиотеке (Санкт-Петербург) и других местах, перечень на странице каждой книги.

 

Смотрите также: #музейные_проекты#коллекция_ЮИздата

Юлия Селиванова

Издатель

Юлия Владимировна Селиванова –– музеолог (специалист, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет), менеджер (магистр, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»), куратор музейных проектов, автор книги «Осмысленный менеджмент в российском государственном музее: заметки о принципах и приёмах» (2019)

 

«Я хочу издавать книги, без которых, как мне кажется, жизнь не полна. В связи с которыми мысли о неоправданной растрате лесных массивов и тем более о замусоривании общего ментального пространства у меня не возникнет.

Первоначально я предполагала, что издательство будет программно некоммерческим в том смысле, что заработок не является целью. В сущности, похоже, так оно и окажется, ведь у любой некоммерческой организации доходы направляются на его деятельность, а не распределяются между сотрудниками. Впрочем, поиздаём –– увидим».

 

Фото Е. П. Предко, 2019

Елизавета Максимовна Залиева — художник, иллюстратор и дизайнер (Высшая школа печати и медиатехнологий Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета промышленных технологий и дизайна). Участник российских и международных выставок с 2015 года. Сотрудничала с Государственным Эрмитажем, Государственным Русским музеем, Государственным музеем городской скульптуры и издательствами. Области интересов: ситуативное искусство, детская литература, письма как объекты. Личный сайт.

Оформитель 

Елизавета Залиева

Фото М. Павловской, 2019

Анна Сергеевна Слащёва –– магистр востоковедения (Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет), MA in Semiotics (University of Tartu), переводчица с английского и японского языков. Сотрудничала с музеями («Гора Филина», Музей современного искусства «Гараж», Государственный литературный музей «XX век») и издательствами (в частности, «ДМК Пресс», “Common place”). Области интересов: японская литература XIX–XX веков, история Нового времени, семиотика. Личная страница на “sygma”.

Анна

Слащёва

Переводчик, редактор текстов на английском языке и корректор

Татьяна Вадимовна Буркова –– кандидат исторических наук, доцент (Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет), автор около семидесяти научных и учебных публикаций, также автор (в соавторстве) сценариев ста восьмидесяти программ цикла «Маленькие детали большого города» (исторический телеканал «365 дней ТВ», 2010). Области интересов: история и культура Санкт-Петербурга, мемориальные доски как форма коммеморации. Личная страница на сайте Университета.

Татьяна

Буркова

Редактор текстов на русском языке

Фото –– собственность портретируемого

Юридическую поддержку издательству оказывает Ирина Александровна Пономарева –– юрист (Московский государственный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова). Сотрудничала или/и сотрудничает с ООО «Юридическое бюро “Падва и Эпштейн”», ООО «ПБ Лигал», ООО «ББГ юридические услуги» (BBH, advokátní kanceláře, s.r.o., московский офис). Области интересов (специализация): разрешение споров, международный коммерческий арбитраж, корпоративное право, договорное право. Профиль в сети “LinkedIn”.

Ирина Пономарева

Юрист

Фото –– собственность портретируемого

ДРУЗЬЯ ИЛИ/И АВТОРЫ ИЗДАТЕЛЬСТВА

Сара Бодмен (Sarah Bodman)

Йозеф Йоханнес (Йоуп) Виссер
(Joseph Johannes (Joop) Visser или Joseph John Visser; 1946–2019)

Андрей Россомахин

Сергей Светуньков

Станислава Смагина и Музей смеха «Трикстер»

ПАРТНЁРЫ

logo-header-01.png
Signature 003.jpg
Katia-logo.png
Магазин «Подписные издания»
 
 
 

Если Вы хотели бы предложить для публикации свою рукопись (замысел будущей рукописи), идею переиздания или перевода книги по темам издательства — милости просим.